Humility Vs. Low Self Esteem

Wanted to share today’s meditation.

Humility is not the same thing as an inferiority complex. Inferiority and low self esteem come from fear. Humility comes from the belief–and peace with the fact– that other people are every bit as important as I am.

Dancers


If I hate myself, I’m self-focused, and I lose if you become something great. I make your success about me, adopting it as “proof” that I have nothing to offer.
If I love myself, I can love and honor you freely, because your significance subtracts nothing from mine, nor mine from yours.
I get to believe in you instead of competing with you.
What a lovely idea.
Indy
3 thoughts on “Humility Vs. Low Self Esteem

Leave a Reply

