When You Love An Introvert (or Extrovert)

An observation, if you will.

mg123

I have watched introverts date and marry extroverts for years.

Interesting how they express their love.

The introvert says, “This person is incredibly precious to me. What we have is ours, and is sacred, so I don’t feel like sharing it with the world.”

The extrovert says, “This person is incredibly precious to me. What we have is so sacred and wonderful that I feel like sharing it with the world!”

Are you in a relationship with an opposite-vert? How do you bridge the gap?

3 thoughts on “When You Love An Introvert (or Extrovert)

  1. kerna2 says:

    Thank you for this. I’m an introvert but I never connected that it may be the reason why I don’t shout my love. As others praise their loves on social media, I feel guilty that I don’t but I can never find the right words. Maybe I don’t have to. 🙂

  2. Deborah the Closet Monster says:

    Ahahaha, but this is well timed! I was so.exhausted by the time my husband got home Tuesday night, I could barely manage a “good night.” The next day he told me he’d spent hours reading up on introvert-extrovert marriages for insight. When I went to watch a show on his computer, his search bar confirmed this . . . and made me laugh. This is the first time we’ve talked at length about it, but even so, I think we’ve got a good thing going despite our differences.

Leave a Reply

